• Main Office: MH 4.03.38
  • Department of Anthropology
  • University of Texas at San Antonio
  • College of Liberal and Fine Arts
  • One UTSA Circle
  • San Antonio, TX 78249-1644
  • Phone: (210) 458-4075
  • Fax: (210) 458-7811

To declare an anthropology major, request graduate applications, or ask other questions about the department:

Department Chair: Dr. Thad Bartlett at thad.bartlett@utsa.edu
PhD Graduate Advisor: Dr. Jamon Halvaksz at jamon.halvaksz@utsa.edu
MA Graduate Advisor: Dr. Kathryn Brown at kathryn.brown@utsa.edu
Undergraduate Advisor: Deborah E. Moon at deborah.wagner@utsa.edu
Senior Administrative Associate: Jean Antao at Jean.Antao@utsa.edu


Degree and certificate programs


Research Centers


in projects funded through 49 grants


Certificate Programs