Nau Scholars - past and present - have become a true family of undergraduate and graduate students with a passion for History. Through a commitment to learning and excellence, they dedicate themselves to advancing historical research and understanding. It is this standard of excellence that is rewarded through our Nau Scholars program. The UTSA History department is pleased to offer undergraduate research awards, first-year graduate research awards, and graduate research assistantships to select students committed to academic excellence, historical research, and the continuation of education in History.

UTSA Nau Scholars

  • Laura Aubry
  • Michael Santos
  • Faith Mason
  • Alen Chestnut
  • Alejandra Gomez
  • Taylor West
  • Alexander Main

  • D’Ago Morales-Ferrari
  • Ona Powell
  • Valinda Lewis
  • Mufarrah Mohiuddin
  • Eva Morales

  • Brianna Dzierzanowski
  • Allexandra Fambles
  • Rebecca Gonzalez
  • Adam Hasewinkle

  • Adam Hasewinkle (SP22)
  • Rebecca Gonzalez
  • Andrea Varga
  • Miguel Santos

  • Monica Palacios
  • Cristobal Lopez
  • Michael Gray

  • Lacy Tull
  • Alejandra Gonzales (FA21)
  • Sia Paulsen
  • Christopher Garcia
Submit your application before April 4, 2023 deadline

Nau Scholars Program


Degree and certificate programs


Research Centers


in projects funded through 49 grants


Certificate Programs