Creative Writing Reading Series

Kimberly Garza reading (Canceled)

Past events

News and Kudos

Maia Adamina, Lecturer II, was selected as an ACUE Teaching Fellow. She will participate in a training program offered by UTSA in collaboration with the Association of College and University Educators (ACUE) and earn a nationally-recognized Certificate in Effective College Instruction endorsed by the American Council on Education (ACE).

Dr. Jackie Cuevas received a University of Texas System Regents' Outstanding Teaching Award.

Dr. Nerio has articles on the epistolary novel forthcoming in The Cambridge Guide to the Eighteenth-Century Novel, 1660-1820, ed. April London, Cambridge University Press, 2018. Excellent work, Dr. Nerio!

Congratulations to English major Jeremiah Hobbs! His paper, "Alan Moore and Dave Gibbons' Watchmen: History Repeats History," has been accepted for publication in the UTSA Journal of Undergraduate Research and Scholarly Works

Congratulations, Dr. Jackie Cuevas, on winning the McNair Scholars Program Faculty Mentor of the Year (2017) Award, and thank you for your involvement in students' lives. You are an invaluable member of our faculty!

Dr. Nerio has been asked to contribute research on the epistolary novel for The Cambridge Guide to the Eighteenth-Century Novel, 1660-1820, and she will be giving a short talk on nineteenth-century biographies of Lady Mary Wortley Montagu at the 18th and 19th C. British Women Writers Conference (BWWC) at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Thank you for being such an outstanding representative of our university and department.

Earlier news