The UTSA Creative Writing Program wishes to thank the following donors:

Lead Support Provided By

  • Mr. and Mrs. Robert E. Valdez
  • Melissa and Dr. A.P. Shepherd

Series Partners

  • Dr. Jerald Winakur and Lee M. Robinson
  • Sheila Peterson Wright

Supporting Partners

  • Dr. Wendy Barker and Dr. Steven G. Kellman
  • Jolene Davis
  • Dr. Marvin and Ellinor Forland
  • Dr. and Mrs. Robert Gregerman
  • Carie Novikoff
  • Alonso Jasso
  • Taddy McAllister
  • Bonnie Reed and Stuart Schlossberg
  • Stephen Shanfield and Alicia D. Neff
  • Alice Thorner
  • Dr. Elaine Wagener

Creative Writing Friends

  • Susan Blumenthal
  • Dr. Richard Pressman and Judine A. Taylor


If you would like to support our reading series or help fund a scholarship for creative writing students, please contact:

Wendy Barker
Phone: 210-458-4374

back to top