Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

College of Liberal and Fine Arts

Join us on Twitter
Join us on Facebook
Join us on Google Plus
Join us on YouTube

Departments

Department of Anthropology

Main Office: MH 4.03.38  |  Fax: (210) 458-7811

Name Position Email Phone
Jason Yaeger Chair jason.yaeger@utsa.edu (210) 458-4075
Carolyn Cochran Administrative Contact carolyn.cochran@utsa.edu (210) 458-4075

Department of Art and Art History

Main Office: ART 4.01.06  |  Fax: (210) 458-4356

Name Position Email Phone
Gregory Elliott Chair greg.elliott@utsa.edu (210) 458-6452
Mark Reuss Administrative Contact mark.reuss@utsa.edu (210) 458-6452

Department of Communication

Main Office: MB 2.312  |  Fax: (210) 458-5991

Name Position Email Phone
H. Paul LeBlanc Chair paul.leblanc@utsa.edu (210) 458-5990
Valerie Thornberry Administrative Contact valerie.thornberry@utsa.edu (210) 458-5207

Department of English

Main Office: MB 2.314  |  Fax: (210) 458-5366

Name Position Email Phone
Mark Bayer Chair mark.bayer@utsa.edu (210) 458-4376
Peggy Garner Administrative Contact peggy.garner@utsa.edu (210) 458-4376

Department of History

Main Office: MH 4.04.06  |  Fax: (210) 458-4796

Name Position Email Phone
Gregg Michel Chair gregg.michel@utsa.edu (210) 458-4033
Andrea Trease Administrative Contact andrea.trease@utsa.edu (210) 458-4033

Department of Modern Languages and Literatures

Main Office: MH 4.01.06  |  Fax: (210) 458-5672

Name Position Email Phone
Marita Nummikoski Chair marita.nummikoski@utsa.edu (210) 458-4377
Dena Bruedigam Administrative Contact dena.bruedigam@utsa.edu (210) 458-4377

Department of Music

Main Office: ART 3.01.58  |  Fax: (210) 458-4381

Name Position Email Phone
David Frego Chair david.frego@utsa.edu (210) 458-4354
Naomy Ybarra Administrative Contact naomy.ybarra@utsa.edu (210) 458-4357

Department of Philosophy and Classics

Main Office: MH 4.05.30  |  Fax: (210) 458-6035

Name Position Email Phone
Eve Browning Chair eve.browning@utsa.edu (210) 458-6031
Terri Gerondale Administrative Contact terri.gerondale@utsa.edu (210) 458-6031

Department of Political Science and Geography

Main Office: MS 4.03.62  |  Fax: (210) 458-5430

Name Position Email Phone
Mansour El-Kikhia Chair mansour.elkikhia@utsa.edu (210) 458-6706
Martha Luna Administrative Contact martha.luna@utsa.edu (210) 458-4629

Department of Psychology

Main Office: MH 4.04.54  |  Fax: (210) 458-5728

Name Position Email Phone
Robert Fuhrman Chair robert.fuhrman@utsa.edu (210) 458-7352
Mary McNair Administrative Contact mary.mcnair@utsa.edu (210) 458-4372

Department of Sociology

Main Office: MS 4.02.66  |  Fax: (210) 458-4619

Name Position Email Phone
Xiaohe Xu Chair xiaohe.xu@utsa.edu (210) 458-4570
Kathleen McCleery Administrative Contact kathleen.mccleery@utsa.edu (210) 458-5037